Update since last LLMD appointment 

I haven’t updated my blog since I last saw my LLMD on February 1. He added a bunch of more supplements and another antibiotic specifically for bartonella (I think most of my issues are from Bart). Sooooo now I am ALSO Taking:

  • Bactrim
  • B complex
  • B2
  • acetyl l carnitine
  • Magnesium
  • Boron
  • Chromium
  • Increasing gluthatione breathing

As of tomorrow I will have been on the Bactrim for 3 weeks. I have had some rough days since starting it and I do believe I’ve been herxing pretty badly (which I guess is a good sign???) lol hopefully… I’ve had a good deal of dizziness/vertigo, headaches, fatigue, face pain, feeling weird etc. it’s been pretty rough but in order to get better one must endure the struggle. Today has been an unusually bad day as far as the dizziness and vertigo symptoms go. I was planning on getting blood work done this morning and then out of nowhere my bff DIZZINESS popped up. It hasn’t gone away all day so I wasn’t able to walk or do really anything (but that’s kinda normal lol). So overall today was not fun. Pretty miserable.

I went to a really great eye doctor on Tuesday to finally try and figure out what’s going on with my eyes (things looking fake and not focusing right) and I did discover that I have a problem with focusing objects at a close distance. The doctor (who was awesome and didn’t dismiss Lyme like most doctors do) gave me some things to do to help my eyes recover from this and wrote a prescription for glasses. If I ever feel ok to go to pick out my frames I’ll have some help with reading which will be nice. I totally already went online and found some cute Michael kors frames though💁🏼 (typical Sam). I really do hope my eyes start to get better because it is the one symptom that has not improved yet since starting treatment. Most of my symptoms have gotten better (if only a little bit) and I don’t have a lot of the weird, random things I used to have. I still believe I have a long way to go however.

This disease is so frustrating and after awhile it starts to tear you down mentally but it really helps having people to talk to about it (even if it is online).
I recently have been playing the piano Again after not playing since 8th grade. I kinda had to re teach myself a lot of it but I’m surprised at how well I can still play. At least Lyme hasn’t messed with my learning abilities. I have always been a quick learner. I will try to post a video of me playing but I’m not sure videos will work on here so we shall see.

That’s all I have for now haha. As always to anyone who reads my blog feel free to add me on social media and send me a message if you wanna talk about Lyme or have questions about it. I’m pretty open about it and I’m a pretty open person in general.

Twitter: @_sammmz

Ig: samzidd

☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀

